Twin Co-Sleeper, babybay Maxi – the big one

If you have twins you know that the first 6 months are the hardest. At least they were for me. My twins slept with me up until they turned six months old and I could not wait to get them out of my bed or even out of my room. We had a crib in our room and it worked out that one would sleep with me and the other would sleep in the crib and as they woke up to feed they would be rotated. It worked for us but it also meant very little quality sleep for me. I believe since they could smell me they were more apt to wake up. Now that they are in their own room they may wake for a minute and sleep cry but go right back asleep. Going on three months now in their room and they now only get up twice a night.

You may be asking why they are still getting up and they are nine months old. Some babies are sleepers and some aren’t all babies are different. I am also still breastfeeding the boys so I believe they like their little midnight snacks. Anyways there is your background for this post.

What I really wanted to talk about is this co-sleeper I found after the fact. So wish I would have had one then my husband could have been sleeping in the same room with me for those six months instead of with the older two kids. Poor guy didn’t have his own bed to sleep in. unfortunately this babybay maxi co-sleeper is not sold in the US and I don’t think you can even buy it off the internet. I thought it was worth mentioning cause you might be able to find it on Ebay or other auction sites. So here it is. It looks totally awesome because the babies are by your bed not in your bed. They also have a singleton version. Just press on this link and it will get you directly to the website. http://www.babybay.de/en/babybay/modelle.html

You can also use it as a playpen, bench, high chair,and as desk and chair. It is the most versatile piece of baby furniture out there. Just wish they sold it in the US. Let me know what you think about it.

Leave a Reply

