Mud Buddies

This is Trey and Eryn my other two kids. As you can see in this picture they are very dirty. This is what it is to be a mom of twins. Sometimes the older two can get away with a little more than they use to. These two were being lovely children this day so I told them to go outside and play in the little mud hole. Well as you can see they played in the mud hole. They told me they were “Mud Buddies” too cute. It was hard to be upset at them since it was so funny. I can tell you it took a bath and a shower to wash them off. They were insanely muddy. It was funny to watch one jump in the mud hole and stand in it while the other push him/her down. They went on like that for a good 15 minutes.

I love that they love to play in the mud. That’s what kids do right. I think every parent should let loose and let a kid be a kid sometimes.  I love that my children will be able to make memories for themselves even though it may seem like a lot of work afterwards.  I tell myself it will be worth it in the long run for a brother and sister to have such wonderful memories of their childhood.

Leave a Reply

