MMMMM…..Brownies

I love brownies. That’s all I have to say! I came upon this recipe in my search for the homemade version of brownies. I was tired of buying the nasty boxed brownies that have hydrogenated oils in them. After a couple of fails this one has been my go to recipe. It’s simple, easy, and I always have the ingredients on hand. So without further ado the most chocolatey, chewy, fudgey brownie recipe.

 

MMMMM……Brownies from http://www.allrecipes.com, Submitted by cicada77

1/2 cup white sugar

2 tablespoons butter

2 tablespoons water

1 1/2 cups semi sweet chocolate chips

2 eggs

1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract

2/3 cup all purpose flour

1/4 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees. Grease an 8×8 square pan.

2. In a medium saucepan, combine sugar, butter, and water. Cook over medium heat until boiling. Remove from heat and stir in chocolate chips until melted and smooth. Mix in eggs and vanilla. (Make sure you temper the eggs…you don’t want cooked eggs in your brownies) Combine the flour, baking soda, and salt; stir into the chocolate mixture. Spread evenly into the prepared pan.

3. Bake for 25-30 minutes in the preheated oven, until brownies set up. Do not over bake! Cool in pan and cut into squares.

 

I have to give thanks to the creator of this recipe you have given me something that I will forever be thankful for a tried and true yummy, gooey, brownie recipe.

 

 

Leave a Reply

