Hello There!

I know I haven’t posted in a while. I have been super busy working on some recipes, DIY project for Father’s Day, In laws in town, joined a CSA (which I will write about next) and the kids are now out of school for the summer. Yay!

While I was away we registered our little girl for kindergarten, she graduated from preschool, I turned another year older, and now am preparing for the twins 1st birthday and my older sons birthday next month. It has been a momentous time around here both sad and happy! You notice I put sad first right! I hate that the days and years fly by so fast when you’re a parent. It seems to me that when your single with no responsibility the years just seem to drag by but when you have kids they just go by too fast. I wish we had a slow button in life so we could slow everything down let our kids be little for a little longer and age a little bit slower. I don’t know about you but I hate birthdays and have told my husband I will have no more I will be forever 27!

On another topic the twins are now standing with assistance and talking a lot. I love seeing them play together. There is something different when you have two babies vs one. They occupy each other and you get to watch the relationship bloom as they grow older and notice one another. They have their own special play and language. They also take toys away from one another and make the other cry already. It is really something sometimes I feel like Jane Goodall observing monkey relationships. They crawl over top of each other, pull ears, and bite one another but they also look at each other and giggle. It is one of the cutest things. I thank God every day that he gave me the blessing of Twins. To be able to learn from them and watch a special relationship blossom as they grow. I’m really excited to see how the next stage will be when they start walking. I’m a little afraid as well especially when it comes to going out and how that will be handled. Will they go in two separate directions or stay close to one another like they do now? I’m hoping they stay close to one another and not be the ones that go their own ways. Both figuratively and literally. I hope they are each others best friends and never let anything or anyone come between them.
I’m gonna put a couple of questions out there if any of you have twins…..How did you handle going out with twins especially when they started walking? Besides using a stroller. What is your favorite twin moment?

2 thoughts on “Hello There!

  1. For my twins I used monkey backpacks and made sure “Mommy held the tails (aka leashes) off the ground.” That worked for about 2 trips to the store, then my little girl refused to wear one. I also changed shopping routines based on what size carts stores had! I hate to say it but the “defiant threes” mine are in now are worse because they run in opposite directions faster… But their interactions are getting cuter and cuter!

  2. Thanks for the tip Mandi….I don’t want the twins to be stuck at home all the time. I want to be able to take them out with no worry and let them have some freedom….One of my biggest worries is the running in other directions because I’m totally out numbered. Hopefully the older two will be big helpers when the time comes.

Leave a Reply

